21 Game of Thrones Quotes to Remember Before Season 4

1. “Never forget what you are. The rest of the world will not. Wear it like armour, and it can never be used to hurt you.”

Tyrion Lannister never forget what you are

2. “A very small man can cost… a very large shadow”

tyrion lannister small man can cast a large shadow

3. “When you play the game of thrones, you win or you die.”

cersei win or die

4. “Winter is coming.”

Winter is Coming

5. “A lion doesn’t concern himself with the opinions of the sheep.”

tywin lannister lion doesnt concer himself with sheep

6. “I am Daenerys Stormborn, and I will take what is mine – with fire and blood I will take it.”

daenrys fire and blood

7. “You know nothing, Jon Snow.”

you know nothing jon snow

8. “Someday, I’m going to put a sword through your eye and out the back of your skull.”

arya stark will kill everyone

9. “He was no dragon. Fire cannot kill a dragon.”

Fire cannot kill a dragon daenerys

10.”And now I’ve struck a king. Did my hand fall from my wrist?!”

tyrion did my hand fall from my wrist

11. “I am Daenerys Stormborn of House Targaryen of the blood of old Valyria, I am the dragon’s daughter, and I swear to you that those who harm you will die screaming.”

daenrys stormborn quote

12. ” Don’t ever betray me. Because I’ll cut your pretty cock right off, and wear it around me neck.”

ygritte will cut your cock off

13. “It’s hard to put a leash on a dog once you’ve put a crown on its head.”

leash on a dog crown on his head tyrion

14. “Storms come and go, the big fish eat the little fish, and I keep on paddling.”

varys quote

15. “Oh, a monster? Perhaps you should speak to me more softly then. Monsters are dangerous, and just now kings are dying like flies.”

Tyrion Monster GameofThrones

16. “Powerful families often forget a simple truth I’ve found.”

“Which truth is that?”

“Knowledge is power”

“Seize him. Cut his throat. Stop, wait. I’ve changed my mind. Let him go. Step back three paces. Turn around. Close your eyes.”

“Power, is power.”

cersei power is power

17. “Hodor”

Hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor hodor.

hodor quote hodor

18. “The man who passes the sentence should swing the sword.”

ned stark quote

19. “Valar Morgulis.” (Translation: All men must die)

valar morghulis

20. “Yes, all men must die. But we are not men.”

all men must die but we are not men

21. “Come with me, Syrio. Run.”

“The first sword of Braavos does not run.”

“What do we say to the god of death?”

“Not today.”

what do we say to the god of death     
 
 

Thanks for reading! Also check out my interview with Sophie Turner (Sansa Stark) on today’s (28 March 2014) copy of the Business Times!

Game of Thrones Season 4 premieres in Singapore on HBO/HBO HD (Starhub TV Ch 601) on April 13, 2014, Sunday, 10pm. 

Leave a Reply

