5 Reasons Why Britney Spears’ Work Bitch Is So Perfect For Life

1. Because work/school/life fucking sucks.

We need a hell lot of motivation to keep us going. And what’s better motivation than Queen Britney telling us to “Work, Bitch”?

work bitch whip britney spears

2. It’s the perfect workout song

Let’s face it, most of us aren’t exercising as much as we should be. And I find myself whining about being fat a whole lot more than actually working to lose that weight.

And Britney may not look like she did in her early 20s, but watching her rock out those dance moves in her Work, Bitch video with her ridiculously flat tummy and toned legs (let’s not forget she’s had 2 kids, guys) is enough to get me moving. Or so I hope LOL.

work bitch britney spears dancing

work bitch britney spears hips

work bitch britney spears wall

3. It’s a perfect reality check to the crap we’ve been fed by the media over the past few years.

Damn you My Super Sweet 16 episodes and every other TV show out there that have characters spending money like it’s worth nothing and not having to work very much for it. And somehow I think those messages have trickled down into our minds, making us think that we can get shit without having to work.

But no, money isn’t gonna fall onto our laps, so thanks for the reality check, Britbrit! If I want that Maserati, I’m gonna have to work, bitch!

britney spears obviously x factor

4. And the self-entitled whiners of our generation really need this reality check.

Don’t we all know that certain someone who has somehow gotten it into their heads that the world owes them a fucking living?

That if shit goes down, it’s never their fault and everyone has to do shit and give in to them all the time?

Short of saying, “Shut the fuck up,” Britney swoops in with the perfect phrase for them: “You better work bitch!”

work bitch britney speras explosion whip

5. And honestly, there is no one more fitting to tell us to “Work, Bitch”

Who is Britney Spears? She’s a freaking child star who has been performing before she had even turned 10. She shot to super duper stardom at freaking 17 years old which only snowballed even more as she grew older. Her entire life has played out in real time for the entire world to see: her highs and her lows – both career-wise and in her personal life.

She hit rock bottom in 2007, and everyone looked down on her, pitied her, and basically thought she’d never be anything more than an ex-teenage pop star of the 90s.

And then she proved everyone wrong. After cleaning up her act, she released single after single, many of which hit the Billboard Hot 100, produced three chart-topping albums, embarked on world tours, became a judge on the x factor, nabbed a residency in Vegas – all while being a mother to her two kids.

Plus her body basically went from zero to hero in the past 5 years.

And how did she do that? She worked, bitch.

work bitch Britney spears

“All hail the Queen of Pop!”

its britney bitch

Please watch her amazing video, which dropped earlier today!

 

Thanks for reading!

Follow me on twitter, subscribe to my blog via email for post updates (scroll all the way down or see sidebar for the form), or keep reading for more laughs and other cool stuff!

16 comments

  1. I just LOVE this blog post of yours! We, Britney stans, are the best! xx

  2. this has inspired a future post about Britney Spears! no one believes me that she is amazing

  3. We can all look like Britney without doing the work!!

    Here’s how:

    Hire the best team of video production money can buy, hire the best hair and makeup team money can buy, the hire the best post-production team money can buy (try to get your record company to pay for all of this, by the way) and then have the post-production team airbrush the shit out of your face and body in the video and… viola! You’re a HOT Work Bitch, baby!

    Enjoyed your “20 Signs You Really, Really Hate People” post.

    Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going back to eating my cookies and watching Madonna videos.

  4. LOVE LOVE LOVE your blog … and Britney too – of course!!!

  5. I love me some Britney. Always have, always will and I’m not afraid to admit it!

    1. Yesss me too! Britney Fan Foreverrr! hahaha

  6. Reblogged this on My 2 cents.

  7. I agree with each and every reason on this post lol. This was my first time seeing the video and hearing the song and I love it!

    1. Haha cool. Yeah I love the song so much. It’s like the ultimate motivational song of 2013. LOL

  8. Amen. Work, bitch.

  9. Watched ‘Work, Bitch’ for the first time! A lot different from the Britney of my childhood. Not a fan of the sound, but I agree, there is no one else and no better way to say it.

  10. GREAT POST!!!!

    1. Thank you! I feel like you’re everywhere. I saw you on my tumblr. and then I saw your comment on the video! haha.

      1. Haha! Britney unites everyone. :) I’m David by the way.

  11. Rosie Baillie · · Reply

    Your post actually made me watch the video, good job! While I’m not a fan of her new music I do actually like the song and the morals behind it, far too many people want something for doing nothing.

Leave a Reply

