The Six Stages of Online Shopping

Stage 1: The Contemplative Stage

Onling Shopping Stages

“It’s not ridiculous to spend $150 on heels that I’m not sure I can fit into or walk in… is it?”

britta nodding fervously1

Stage 2: The Stockpiling Stage

Contemplative Six Stages of Online Shopping

“I want that one. And that one. And omg these are cute.” *add to cart* *add to cart* *add to cart*

every girls dream

 Stage 3: The ‘Truth Hurts’ Stage

Truth Hurts Stage Online Shopping

“$927.94? Really?”


Stage 4: The Bargaining Stage

Fix It Stage Online Shopping

“I’ll just remove some items from my cart. But OH GOD I LOVE THEM ALL T.T Or maybe I could live on carrots this month so I can afford one more pair…”

sherlock thinking

Stage 5: The Impulse Stage

Impulse Stage Onling Shopping

“Fuck it. I’m buying this shit.” *Checkout*

chris fuck it skins

Stage 6: The “It Just Sunk In” Stage

Irreversible Stage Onling Shopping



Stage 7 (Bonus): The “HAHAHA OH FML” Stage

troy spent all his money


sheldon cooper laughing





Thanks for reading!

Follow me on twitter, subscribe to my blog via email for post updates (scroll all the way down or see sidebar for the form), or keep reading for more laughs and other cool stuff!



  1. You have an amazing sense of humor! Love your posts!

    1. Heh thanks for reading! :)

  2. […] 12 Surprising Differences In Owning Dogs and Rabbits […]

  3. yourothermotherhere · · Reply

    I can relate.

    1. heh I’m glad!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: