Who knew leisure could be so exhausting

It’s day 2 of freedom and I am exhausted from not working.

I didn’t even get to practise the piano or exercise today which I’m kind of disappointed about. Well, I could’ve got on my dad’s stationary bike but I was too tired (read:goddamn lazy).

Basically, I got up, arranged an interview for work, caught Resident Evil at Katong, had dinner at East Coast Lagoon Food Centre AND THAT’S ALL. I napped, made spaghetti with Tim, sent him off to get a cab, and here I am, sitting with my rabbit being goddamn tired.

How am I so tired. It’s insane.

Resident Evil: Retribution was kick ass as usual. Don’t be fooled by the trailer, the plot isn’t what it seems. Not that there’s much of a plot anyway; there were lots of plot holes as usual, and what-the-fuck-just-happened moments aplenty. But who watches Resident Evil for the storyline anyway?

As usual, it kicks off with Milla Jovovich waking up naked somewhere. And I couldn’t help but flashback to her Fifth Element days when she was so thin and had this intense vulnerability about her. Not that she isn’t hot now; she definitely still is, but in a different – really toned, muscly, kick-ass fierce – kind of way.

It’s a full day of work tomorrow cos I’ve got a pretty tedious story to write. But hey! I’m back in the game, even if it’s just a toe through the door, and at least I’m earning a wee bit of cash.

Still looking for more freelance gigs though. But I’ll probably kick up the hunt only next week. SO EXHAUSTED.

I’m still working out which direction I want my blog to go right now, but at this rate it’s just flowing into daily rambles and mediocrity. Ah I’ll figure it out soon.

2 comments

  1. “I’m still working out which direction I want my blog to go right now, but at this rate it’s just flowing into daily rambles and mediocrity. Ah I’ll figure it out soon.”

    I empathize SO HARD. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

